Term and other Important Dates

Term Dates Academic Year 2017-18

Term dates for staff for 2017-18 can be found here.
Term dates for students for 2017-18 can be found here.

PLEASE NOTE:  The following exams will be taking place during 2017 October Half-Term Break – 

Thursday 2 November     GCSE Maths (Paper 1) & University Entrance Exams

Term Dates Academic Year 2016-17

Autumn Term 2016

Thursday 8 September – Friday 16 December 2016

Year 12 Students start College on Thursday 8 September

Year 13 Students start College on Friday 9 September

Half Term Break – Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October

Formal November Exam Period – 1 to 4 November

Formal Mock Exam Period – 1 to 9 December

Spring Term 2017

Tuesday 3 January to Friday 7 April 2017
Half Term Break – Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February inclusive
Easter Break – Monday 10 April to Friday 21 April inclusive

Summer Term 2017

Monday 24 April to Friday 7 July 2017
May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 1 May
Half Term Break – Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June inclusive

Formal Exam Period – 8 May to 29 June

Year 13 Students – Last Day of Lessons – 26 May 2017

1 Year Students – Last Day of Lessons – 26 May 2017

Year 12 Students – End of Academic Year – 7 July 2017

 

Other Important Dates

SEPTEMBER 2016

Year 12 + 1 Year Students – Start Day:  Thursday 8 September

Year 13 Students – Start Day:  Friday 9 September

Higher Education Information Evening:  Tuesday 13 September

Year 12 – Parents Welcome Evening:  Wednesday 28 September

OCTOBER 2016

Open Day:  Saturday 8 October – 10am to 2:00pm

NOVEMBER 2016

Year 13 Parents Evening:  Tuesday 8 November – 1:00pm to 3:30pm/4:30pm to 7:30pm

Open Evening:  Wednesday 16 November – 5:00pm to 8:00pm

JANUARY 2017

Year 12 Parents Evening:  Thursday 19 January- 1:00pm to 3:30pm/4:30pm to 7:30pm

FEBRUARY 2017

Interview evening: Wednesday 22 February

MARCH 2017

Open Evening:  Wednesday 29 March – 5:00pm to 7:00pm

APRIL 2017

Taster Day:  Friday 7 April

MAY 2017

Interview evening: Thursday 4 May

JULY 2017 

Taster Days: Monday 10 July + Tuesday 11 July

Induction Day:  Wednesday 12 July
– For Year 12 students starting in September